The Haunting of Castle Street

A beautiful sunrise, and a beautiful sunny morning.  Clouded over in the afternoon, and dark early now.  A breezy day turned windy.

Up early, and nipped by mam's in my way to work.  She is back from Unst, and had a cuppa waiting. Late shift in the airport again.  I was working with rush bags in the morning, and then meeting and boarding flights the rest of the day.  Most flights on time, apart from our Aberdeen 1610hrs, which got delayed in Dublin.  Someone had a scary Halloween, when they mislaid their company takings, over £400 left in the terminal.  Thankfully I found it and returned it to them.  Walkies with Sammy, now feet up.

Working late shift again this Halloween, so it didn't bother putting up my Halloween decorations.  If I'm working next year, I'm defo taking it as holidays, missing the fun.  I saw a various folk out guizing on my way home, dressed as all kinds of scary things.  One of the best places to visit during Halloween and October in general, is Mel Jarmson's garden.  She really goes all out with the decorations, which start early October.  Sadly my stuff is too light, and wouldn't last long.  Another wonderfully scary display, Castle Street, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.