Slow start this morning and felt annoyed with myself for wasting time in bed when it was such a beautiful day outside. I really struggled to get to sleep last night. I think it was gone 2.30am by the time I went to sleep and Eva was up at 5.45am. It didn't help that I watched a truly awful film called Foster. It was so utterly awful that I even bothered to log onto Lovefilm to review it and warn other people off, which I have never bothered to do before! It also upset me because of the flippant way the death of the lead characters son was dealt with.

I also seem to have an awful lot whirling round in my head at the moment. Its coming up to a year ago that I told my ex-work that I was expecting another baby and then weeks later was suddenly made redundant after 10 years there without any meaningful consultation (but that is another story and fortunately I've moved on!). Luckily I managed to get an interim job to take me up to my maternity leave so I didn't have to touch my redundancy package but now I need to start thinking about what I want to do next! It feels like a really good opportunity to do something different - to get out of a career I just seemed to fall into rather than choose because it was something I really wanted to do. But its scary.

Today I booked myself onto a photography course - the first step. I know I have a long way to go before I can start charging people for portraits but everyone has to start somewhere. For now I just need to find lots of guinea pigs and keep practicing and blip can help me with that. I know there are lots of blippers who have turned their hobby into a profession, so any tips are gratefully received!

Spent the afternoon with friends at a May Day celebration. It was really hot and Tobes got bored once he'd watched a bit of dog agility and Morris dancing and been on the merry go round and hooked a duck so we didn't stop very long. He still seems quite tired after his sick bug yesterday. Just grabbed a quick snap of Phoenix before we headed home for a roast dinner of all things. Way too hot for a roast but it was either cook the chicken or chuck it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.