Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

Bank holiday BBQ...

Today's been lovely.

Jessica was at work and I was up earlier than usual; woke at 9, up by twenty past.
Made a filthy omelette to start the day; packed full of cheese & bacon, cooked in butter.

Spent the late morning and early afternoon on the computer and watching the snooker final while I waited for Jessie to return from work, as we were then off to her parents for a BBQ.

The BBQ was brilliant. Myself and Jessica, Jessica's parents, they're neighbours Lynda & Dale, Jessica's brother Sam, and his friend Molly, all making for good company and a great laugh. Food was quality and abundant!

Usually I run on a Monday, but I gave myself today off as its a bank holiday and I knew I'd be stuffing my face!
To be honest I think it will have done me some good. I've had some pains in my shins of late, and a little niggle in my right hip, so probably best to give myself the extra day's rest rather than push too hard and cause a proper injury.

Today's photo is of the patio heater against the night's sky. Jessica's dad David got it out after dark so we could stay outside as it cooled down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.