Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

Pot black...

Today was the first chance in a long while that I have had to get this bad boy out.
I stopped playing league pool when myself and Jessica moved to Stow. The plan originally was to find a team here to play for, but it never happened.

Then this week a team back in Bury contacted me to see if I was available to play for then in the forthcoming summer league, which starts next week.
I accepted and can't wait to get cueing again.

We had a little friendly warm-up tournament tonight, along with a few beers , hence the reason I got the cue out. It was a right laugh and I really enjoyed it. Didn't play too badly either for someone who hasn't used a cue in anger for nearly 12 months.

All in all a good lads' night.
Here's to the season kick off next week (or is that break off...?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.