Map of our Scandinavian Route

The Scandinavian book is pretty much finished. I added this route map today.

I went with Mr C to Morpeth where he had a dental appointment - an impression to go on his plate and the loose tooth comes out on Thursday. I’ll go with him in case it’s too horrible for him to drive home. I had a wander in all the clothes shops but saw nothing I liked which is good. I need nothing. Simon Reeve in his South American programme says the carbon footprint of clothing is twice as much as air and sea traffic combined.

On top of yesterday’s health horrors for friends, now another one has suspected prostate cancer. He was fast-tracked to an MRI scan and had it and a biopsy in 2 weeks.

It’s not 4pm and the sun is disappearing over Simonside. I wish I could embrace the nice things about autumn and impending winter but I can’t think what they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.