Autumn Decay

A bit of a duff day…

Nothing was working photographically this morning….only managed a shot of the woodpecker on a freshly filled nut feeder (see extra)…but I used the disastrous TZ90 simply to get the zoom…as you see the quality is truly dreadful, but at least the bird was nicely lit.

Wasn’t much better on my afternoon wander…this shot of the decaying leaves was the best of a bad bunch..it is a 10 shot focus stack.

Home alarm system has broken….the keypad has partly failed (of course one of the digits of the code we use has stopped responding)….so had to call the installer to come and fix it..at least he can call tomorrow…

Had to go to the medical centre this afternoon and got caught in a downpour…wouldn’t mind but it had been sunny all day and I managed to dry towels outside! At least I can use one to dry off!

I shall be ready for a beer or three tonight…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.