madwill's world

By madwill

A Fabulous Frilly Fungus

A much better day today (weather wise) so I finally got out out for a walk after two rainy days cooped up indoors.

My mushroom radar was working and I found a patch of a lovely frilly fungus…this one (if it is just one) was the frilliest and I couldn’t resist snapping it for my blip. Google suggests that it is Helvella crispa (also known as  White Saddle).

This is a fifteen shot focus stack…processed in Photoshop and Lightroom. There are one or two blurry bits, but that may be due to the wind moving stuff about between frames.

Strava  (an app which I use to record my walks) notified me today that I have logged 850 miles this year….I have added a few extra when Strava failed or I forgot to set it going!! My 1000 mile target is in sight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.