madwill's world

By madwill

Model Warship

Rain, rain and more rain today and I have not been out..so a bit of an Emergency Blip.

I have made a little more progress on my model warship - finally got some rigging done and some little tiny people stuck on in a few places. The little figures are about 5 mm tall…and have hands, faces, hair and boots painted on. This is just the midships section with the bridge and plane hangars!! The full model measures about 65cm long.

I still have plenty of figures to add, more rigging (maybe) and flags and perhaps a little more weathering/rust (I did buy some stuff at the model fair on Sunday that should help with this).

In the meantime I have some miniature WW2 tanks to practice painting and weathering on..so I have started to make one of these up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.