We whip you a mallow Christmas?!

Today while waiting for some photos to be printed I went for a walk round Kingston. Preparations for Christmas are in progress, lots of wooden stalls etc were being put up in the Market Place for a Christmas market. 

The blip is from M &S……I was puzzled about these ‘different’ advent calendars…all quite expensive I think…as it had printed on it The House of Whips. Underneath it said …. We whip you a mallow Christmas! Not sure this is very appropriate phraseology? Not sure who the target audience is?! Also it works out as being nearly 50p for each small chocolate, similarly the ‘Chocolate bar a day’. The usual type with a little chocolate for each day were only £2.

I also went into the big store which used to house M &S furniture, it’s now an outlet store for Plush furniture and upstairs an outlet for various clothing labels I had never heard of. Not impressed, it all looked more like a secondhand shop and all the labels had a big markdown price but I thought they were still expensive for what they were! Usually I just go to the shops I know I need to visit but today I went into the Bentall Centre for the first time in about a year and discovered so many changes of shops. I’m also amazed at the large number of cafes in Kingston, some of which seemed to have few customers.

All the photos were printed fine and tomorrow I will put them in frames. Each year I do 12 small photos (3”x3”) with a 6 x6 in the middle for each grand child. So this was age 4 to 5 for the twins. A bit late as they were 5 in June! Also a couple of 5x 7 to update my family group photos.
Now I will have to sort out photos for calendars which I give my husband and both children for Christmas using photos from this year 2022 for the 2023 calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.