jennym999

By jennym999

A Halloween cow?

This is a photo of the pumpkin carved by my nieces son which my brother sent me…… In the extra you can see it not lit up. A very talented young man who is only 12 and did it without any help. His Dad is an artist and he has inherited the genes!
 Over the years he has done lots of drawings of farm animals particularly cows as his uncle and grandpa are still dairy farmers. 

Another day of such changeable weather. A huge deluge at about 11 when I was in the gym…..scary the noise on the roof.

This afternoon I went to help at Gardening Club at my grandsons school. The teacher had wisely planned an indoor activity…making clay tiles which will be put up near some of the raised beds. Each child had to do one with a flower and another with a pollinator..most did butterflies. She also showed them a short film about pollinators which they watched and understood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.