Past times

I enjoyed a leisurely breakfast with M - it was lovely catching up and we made arrangements for her to visit me in early December.

I walked with her to the canal. She then cycled into work whilst I walked along the canal into town.  My route took me through the cemetery at St Cuthberts - Edinburgh does have some really interesting cemeteries and graveyards. 

His half-sister (Esther) of my 6th great grandfather (Patrick) was married in the church in 1742.  Patrick was dead by this time leaving his three children orphaned. 

I then went back to the National Gallery of Scotland - this time to see the works on display by the Scottish and (other) British colourists. It was interesting revisiting them after seeing the Impressionist Exhibition yesterday.  

I then went back to John Lewis's and treated myself to a new scarff before heading for my bus home. 

This afternoon saw Gaelic class where we started to focus on the past tense of irregular verbs. 

It's been a busy few days with lots to take in and so I am giving Scottish Country Dancing a miss tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.