Pumpkins Galore

Had an hour’s break from the funeral planning when I popped up to the farm shop at Newton St Loe with my friend B, for a hot chocolate and a short stroll around the village. Much cooler today at 12 degrees, with a mix of sunshine and heavy showers.

Finding dealing with everything on my own exhausting and overwhelming. A surprise visit from an old friend this afternoon cheered me up, as did a second surprise visitor, a former colleague of mum’s who is writing an article on mum to publish in the two local newspapers, as well as the school newsletter, recognising the 50 years mum spent teaching at the local secondary school. It’s lovely to know how much she was valued and appreciated (also reflected in the 100+ cards, letters, emails and phone calls we’ve received), but I now have to fact check the article by tomorrow; another job to add to my list...

Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.