Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Nerines

Woke at 6.30am to find my alarm hadn’t gone off and my brother had already left for Heathrow. Was very sad not to be able to say goodbye (I don’t know when I’ll see him again, he won’t be home for Christmas), but he said he did so as it was more important that I got some sleep.

Have tried to rest as much as poss today but there were chores that couldn’t be avoided (appointments to rearrange, bills to be paid, delivery of low fibre ready meals to deal with, recycling bins etc etc). Having been out of action for a fortnight the house and garden are in uproar. I’ve decided to tackle just one problem a day and started with the greenhouse and the bird feeders. Lengthy phone call with Dad who seems to be doing ok. At 4pm I sat down to watch a Christmas film and I don’t intend to move until it’s time for bed, which won’t be far away.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.