More medication!

Went for my asthma review and all OK re that but my blood pressure was very high - I have always had low blood pressure so this was a turnup for the book.
She checked it again and then went to have a word with a doctor.
prescribed amlodipine 5mg daily and to have bloods and urine ACR, ECG and further BP checks.
She was prescribing me a spacer for my inhalers as well, she said, so as to prevent sore mouth but I always rinse my mouth after taking the steroid inhaler so I don't know why I need that really but I'll use it if she thinks it is preferable.
However, when I got home I discovered there were 2 identical blood forms but none for the urine test and when I collected my prescription from the pharmacy, there was no spacer!
I think I should cancel our holiday to Prague for next year as travel insurance is not going to be easy to get with yet another condition to add to the long list. I'm thinking that travel insurance will cost as much as the holidays ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.