MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Testing

Doing a bit of geocache maintenance and trying out the camera on the new phone. It's very good. Love the new phone. Hate setting it up but everything is done now.
Got some washing on the lines wh3en it stopped raining.
We were supposed to go geocaching yesterday but had postponed it due to the forecast. Tomorrow's forecast is dire and I was meeting my daughter and granddaughter Sofia for a walk around RHS Bridgewater and a lunch there but I don't fancy tramping around in the rain.
Couldn't get my prescription (betnovate cream for foot) dispensed at any of the chemists I tried today - all said it was unobtainable so had to ring GP surgery to ask for alternative. This was done late afternoon but too late for me to collect today. Sent my fingernail clippings off for testing -  the ones that are coming away from my fingers!
Had a bit of a walk today but not a lot due to queueing in chemists. I do think it's rude when you are standing at the counter for 5 minutes and more with 2 or 3 members of staff seemingly finding you invisible. They could at least say hello and tell you they will be with you as soon as they can - but no, totally ignore you! 
I seem to be moaning a lot so on a brighter note, I love my new phone and the camera is fab.
Finished the Santa Montefiore book I was reading - great story (Sea of Lost Love). Wasn't sure which book to read next but I've gone for a lighter read this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.