Social Media

My friends at PUBLIC invited me to Govtech Summit today to follow up on a report I co-authored with them on Safety Tech.  I was fortunate enough to be invited both to a round table on regulation, and to speak on a panel on the main stage with representatives from OfCom, Europol and the United Nations. 

Of course these days it's not enough just to participate, the marketing team want to promote our participation on social media so I had to get this photo taken this morning with the big banner behind me.

Marketing obligations aside, it was a great day and I was able to meet lots of interesting people and make some useful connections.  I was also able to catch up with lots of people I know through this and related communities, including another Edinburgh startup founder.  Small world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.