November 1st

Welcome what each season brings,
the sunshine or the snow.
The Summertime was sweet,
but it has gone, so let it go.
Happy is the heart that sings
when skies are dark and grey.
hearing on November winds
the nightingales of May.
Patience Strong .




I have had this book for years, I often have a look through it, and the lavender doll I got years ago too from a shop at Aysgarth Falls. Wensleydale, Yorkshire. 

A dry start but heavy rain and hailstones before lunch, lasted all day, still raining.

So I gave the conservatory a really good going over used the wood cleaner on the floorboards washed all the paintwork and round the doors all the windowsills etc was shattered when I finished. 

Made a Sweet and Sour for tea with rice and chicken in batter, Mandarin's and Ice Cream for afters, 

Then watched TV. Emmerdale, Yorkshire Vet and Who wants to be a Millionaire (which I had recorded).

Misty climbed right to the top of the curtains from floor level today, twice, she was severely reprimanded, but she gave me a lot of back chat and rolled on her back. She was having one of her mad tornado  moments when she hurtles round the house at breakneck speed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.