Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Geometric

I headed back to the University of Newcastle's city campus today.  The building is full of odd angles and geometric shapes and so I think will fit the bill for steveng's challenge today.  Thanks for hosting steveng.

In other news,  I took my Aunt for new hearing aids and glasses.  At 99 she is doing pretty well but she got really annoyed at me as we were leaving the nursing home.  One the residents had come through the outer doors with us which she shouldn't have.  I was trying to get her back inside while my Aunt was ordering me to "leave her, it's not your problem".  I told her the home would have my guts for garters if I let the resident out.  It would have been a funny sight to see I think, me being told off by my aunt.  She is tiny but my goodness she has a sharp tongue at times.  The home has Covid again, not on the wing my aunt is in so I hope it can be contained.  It's funny, there is plenty of it about but we all treat it like it is a thing of the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.