Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Some b***er slashed my tyres...

I went off to the shop on my bike again today only to feel that the wheel was a little unstable and it seemed like the tyre needed pumped up. I stopped and started pumping up the tyre and then saw the inner tube beginning to balloon through slits. Someone had scored the tyre all the way round. None of the cuts penetrated the inner tube so I had actually cycled home on it yesterday without noticing but didn't dare go far on it today. It looks like I'll be needing a new tyre. I find this to be more of a pain than it would have been in the past as arthritis means my hands are of limited use for removing tyres.

Moan over... As I write this the lovely man is on the train on his way here. He may find himself learning new skills in cycle maintenance ;-) The sun is shining and I'm looking forward to a long weekend with him. The fish last weekend was such a success and so quick to prepare that that will probably be what we have tonight.

Have a good one blippers, I certainly plan to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.