Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Here hen! Take ma fotie!

This was taken while wandering along Clydeside. It had to be the blip. These sort of encounters with the strangers who want their pictures taken are fun. Thanks guys!

The sleepyduck lived up to his reputation last night and slept through the party in the street, party up the stairs, taxi tooting at 4am and party goers returning home singing. I didn't but got up in the middle of the night and managed to remove my poor tattered tyre from my bike. The part I blipped yesterday was the least spectacular. There were three slits I could get my fingers through.

On the way to the river we stopped off and got a new tyre and inner tube. I'm feeling very pleased with myself as I managed to put it on the bike myself with the lovely man providing tea and moral support. Now all I have to do is try to get the black greasy marks off my hands and face...

Hope you're having a fun Saturday. I've certainly enjoyed myself. I'll probably post a few more pics on Flickr when I get a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.