Landsdowne Crescent (Widwed021122)

Not the image I had in mind for Wide Wednesday.  We have been into Leamington Spa this morning to meet up with one of Gill's friends and to see an exhibition involving one of the Kineton Art Group people.  I was thinking of blipping the Blue (Mill) Bridge which crosses the Leam and gives access into Jephson Gardens, but in the exhibition I saw a painting of Landsdowne Crescent, thought it might be a good alternative, and as it is just a few minutes walk from the exhibition it has become my blip.

It is near impossible to get a view without parked cars, but in the painting, the artist had concentrated on just the upper parts of the houses. I quite liked the view so my version is in the extra. I've not taken quite the same viewpoint to avoid a large van which was parked where I would have needed to stand.

The original painting is by Jacky Buckingham - you can see it here on her web site. alternatively:   see the original here in Leamington.

An old photo from the days before cars here. 

I'm looking forward to seeing the entries for Wide Wednesday and will stick to my usual plan of putting a star and short comment on the entries as I find them.  I'll sort out the awards tomorrow evening and publish them with my blip for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.