THE FIERY PLANET

First of all thank you all so much for your lovely comments on yesterday's blip, very much appreciated and enjoyed.  

I woke up early this morning, not unusual, but this time I just couldn't get back to sleep - it's just my body clock telling me that it was really 7.30 not 6.30 - so I got up, so as not to disturb Hubby.

Drawing back the curtains, and putting the News on the TV I was just sitting and relaxing when I looked up and saw this amazing orange sky.  Grabbed the camera, dashed out onto the Balcony and managed to get a few shots - I think this is porobably the best one - I've put another in extras as it shows the reflection of the sun.  I shoot in RAW so I have to edit, but today there was so little editing needed doing, this is exactly how it was this morning.

Sadly the day then turned into greyness and now it's extremely wet - so glad we went out yesterday and not today, we would have got drenched.

Apart from processing my Fleetwood photos I haven't done a lot today, I just didn't want to.  Have loads to do photographically and housework, but I will get round to them all eventually - well to a degree.

That's all from me for today - do take care, stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.