FLU JAB DONE

First of all thank you for all the favourites from yesterday's fiery sky shot - to be honest nature did most of the work for me an it was glorious to see.  Your lovely comments are so much appreciated.

Good weather today, however I really did need to get on with some housework, so at least I'vemade a start on that.  

This afternoon we both had our flu jabs - I am really needle phobic so I do so hate going, but I did it and it's over and done with now.  They are so good in our surgery and are aware so that helps a lot.  It is  bit painful now, but as long as that's the only side effect I get that will be good, a darn sight better than getting the flu anyway.  As protected as we can be now with having already had the covid booster, so that's got to be good.

After havin had the flu jab  we popped on down the road to our little station at Kents Bank and I took this from the foreshore, looking gorgoeus with the autumn colours and the light.  We did see an egret out on the marshes but it was too far away  for me to get a decent shot of it.

That's all from me for today. do take care and stay safe.  I hope you've all managd to get your boosters and flu vaccines, if that applies to you

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.