FUNGI

An expensive day today, just when you need it least of all, of course.

The man arrived quite early to have a look at our broken down washing machine.  It's only 6 years old and we 're not particularly heavy users.  Anyhow he had a good look at it, showed us what had happened and a few things he could do but the crux of it is that it would need a new motor eeeekkkk!!  So we decided it would be better to get a new machine.

Hubby scooted down to Robinsons in Grange and they have one that meets our criteria and can be delivered,  fitted in and the old one taken away tomorrow.  

Guess what we're giving each other as joint Christmas presents this year - I'll stick a bow on it somewhere!!!!

I've made a few enquiries about where to meet CumbriaLass and her gorgeous dog Fletch tomorrow and we've settled on a place, with access to a cafe and a toilet, just hope it won't be too busy mid-week as you can't reserve tables.  Sooo looking forward to it, fingers crossed that the weather will be as glorious tomorrow morning as it was this morning.  Mind need to tuck my jeans into my socks as it may be a bit muddy, but at least we can meet up.

I've also settled down and watched a podcast made by Emma Davies of the EDPS Camera Club that I belong to about LightRoom.  It came in two parts.  I watched the first part a couple of weeks ago and have listened to three quarters of the second part.  LightRoom is so humungous and I will never understand all of it, but at least a few things have become clearer and I understand it a little better now. I've also learnt how to do a couple of things that is going to help my photography quite a bit.

I popped into the garden and saw this fungi at the foot of next door's hedge but on our side of the garden.  It must have been there a while as it looks well chewed and going over but still looks good.  I would like to know a bit more about fungi and mosses, but boy there are sooo many varieties that it would be impossible for my little brain.  At least I can learn about some of the different types even if I can't get to grips with the huge variety within each type!!!

That's all fo today.  Do take, care stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.