Giant cherry

Well thank you all for all your wonderful birthday wishes. I received more kindness from lovely blippers, cards and a amazon gift voucher for art supplies ( frenchItalia, Lizzie_birkett and Jeano ) so thanks to Jeano I have ordered a new paintbrush and watercolour pad. 


I managed to clean most of upstairs today amd planned to have a relaxing couple of hours with the jedi. We'll I was making jelly and ended up dropping the horse full all over the floor so I had to end up steaming the kitchen. Then when the boys came home I knocked a whole tub of Greek yoghurt all over the floor and it had to be steamed again.  The yoghurt went everywhere.  

The Jedi has kept me on my toes today.  He has a thing about light switches and he has been climbing most of today that I've had to dash around after him. He has also been walking around with this apple for the last few hour's. It's a small apple and he's been holding the stalk and repeating " look at my giant cherry mummy and blippi look at my giant cherry" it must be because it's a different colour apple than he normally has and a smaller size. 

I have had more bottles of wine delivered today from neighbours,  and I've delivered some of my birthday cakes out to a couple. I didn't partake in wine last night as I needed painkillers,  but my shoulder is definitely improving and I'm taking less pills. 

I highly recommend ' The devils hour ' on prime. Peter Capaldi is fantastic in it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.