The big 40

One of the many photos of me and my twin. Today we are 40. I have been well and truly spoiled with gifts. I have had flowers from my neighbours and the wonderful blipper Lizzie_birkett, lots of chocolates from the wildlings, a voucher for a beauty place , wine, tattoo booked, and chocolates from mr R ( no ladder though ), I may book a massage at some point, quite a few bottles of wine, and prosecco and gin from a few neighbours and my in-laws, also a lovely bottle of perfume, a lovely necklace, and more gifts. and I will be celebrating out at a few dinners over the next few weeks. I am so lucky. I didn't expect all what I did. I'm one of these people that are happy with a pair of socks . 



I took the jedi out a walk this morning and on the way home he ran to Jane and Duncan House and made himself comfortable in their conservatory full of toys. Today their granddaughter was there so they played with each other.  



Harp and Lincoln both came home from school and nursery with homemade birthday cards. My in-laws came round and we had birthday cake. My mil made me a coffee and walnut cake and the wildlings got me a chocolate one. 



Carson wishes his dad a happy birthday nearly everyday and today was no different. I don't think he understands its my birthday. But he is so super cute. He doesn't call flowers ' flowers ' he calls them " smells so good ". Every time a beautiful bunch of flowers arrived he would shout " smells so good " and then he would smell them. 



One of my extras is of the massive haul of candy my wildlings got last night. We only did 12 houses. There was a group of us last night and 6 out of the 12 children have autism, so they were shy at peoples doors. I had one woman who has been a teacher for About 30 years tell the children " no jokes = no sweets " in the end I said that half of them had autism and weren't comfortable with jokes.... and her reply was " and your point is " ..... thank god none of those kids have been taught by her. 





Tonight I may partake in a glass of wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.