Trick or treat

When I was a young wildling and on Halloween,  we yous to go around doors and say " the sky is blue, the grass is green,  have you got a penny for Halloween.  If you haven't got a penny a hapenny will do. If you haven't got a hapenny then God bless you ". 

We didn't have much growing up , so if you wanted to be a witch then you wore a black bag,  .... a devil,  a black bag, a cat...  well you get what I'm saying.  

I try and teach my wildlings that they need to appreciate what they have , and that they are lucky to have drawers of dressing up clothes , a house , food on the table etc. I tell you kids have it easy nowadays carving pumpkins.  We had to carve turnips.  It would take days. 

It's a early blip for me as I shall be taking my wildlings,  and their cousins guising.  We have a few neighbours joining us too. I'm going to ask mikeys dad if Mikey wants to come with us. 

Carson had a great time at playgroup this morning,  and the rest at school and nursery.  It was dress up day so we had to be organised early.  

Twas the night before my big birthday so that's extra excitement for them. 


Happy Halloween blip friends.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.