Contrast

SWMBO and I went out for a walk between rain showers downpours this morning. 
That was when the Whitebeam leaf caught my eye.

It turns out that the shoes I bought in the not too distant past are not waterproof.
I found that out walking from the closest point in the hospital car park to the front door (maybe 50 yards).
After the debacle the other day trying to get an appointment at the X-ray department, I walked in, handed over the form, sat down and waited about 2 minutes to be called. It was then strip off, put on the rear opening gown (which actually fitted - and closed!!!), and had 2 x-rays taken of my hips (that was quite painful from the way I had to lie) and then my hands.
I was out in under 10 minutes -- which was a lot shorter than the queue of people at reception were going to get. It took SWMBO nearly as long to get out of the car park and drive round to collect me.

Boxes of wood turnings were gone through and sorted ready for the craft fair on the twelfth.

Squirrel came to ours after school as her father wasn't sure if he was going to get home in time.
He wasn't.
Not that it was a problem, we took her home intime to get ready for going to her martial art class and both her parents were home in time to get her to her class and look after The Cygnet.

And that was my exciting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.