HareBrain

By HareBrain

Witch Ball

....... and,  I was inspired to take a photo of our witch ball by Stiffknees blip from 29th October.  I bought mine from a lovely shop in Mevagissy, Cornwall 22 years ago on one of my first visits with Mr HB  when he took over the running of the Perranporth Gliding Club for a couple of weeks for friends and house sit for them so that they could get away to their house in France.  Sadly the Gliding Club has demised but our house sitting duties still continue and the witch ball has hung in our bedroom window ever since.


It did nothing to ward off the evil weather spirits here today, as we had very high winds and lashing rain, but I did manage to get a quick walk in first thing and coffee and chat with my dear friend Lizzie, before the weather took a hold.


Thank you Stephie for the info on Witch Balls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.