Wishing......

Today has been quite nasty...... it was dull and windy when we woke, but very soon it turned to quite heavy rain.  

Bob went off to his club,  and when I was due to go out the rain was very heavy indeed.  However, I had a hairdressers appointment, so battered my way to the salon.  It was pleasant there and Nicola made a good job of my hair, but then I had to batter my way home in the rain which was still heavy ...... you get the gist?

Anyway, I had a hot drink and dried off, so no harm done.  We had intended going to a garden centre today as the HG has some birthday money to spend, but we decided to stay home and catch up with other things due to the weather.

I have to confess this photo was taken a couple of days ago, you will note that the weather looks nice...... the title is 'Wishing' as I was wishing the weather was nice today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.