A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Old Mates.....

It was a wettish day...... went to Keep Fit in the morning, then took the bus down to the Centre and met up with Bob and his mates.  I opted to be an honorary man as women not allowed..... but I had to meet him there as we were going through to South Queensferry for lunch.

Met up with John for lunch...... he has been on his own now for over a year since we lost Sandra, and has had a serious illness, so it was good to see that he is getting over that and looking a bit more like himself (I know that is a bit Irish but that's what we tend to say).....

We had a lovely lunch and chat.  I had wanted to take some photographs of the town, but it was rather dark and murky when we left so this is the best I could do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.