Langhill

A beautiful sunny morning, not a cloud in the sky, and a breeze.  More cloud around this afternoon.  A different day tonight, with heavy showers lashing off the windows, and a gale blowing. 

Another day off, and up early.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway, and then off to the doctors again.  The current pain killers aren't working, a new batch to start today.  Nipped by Madeline's on my way home.  Headed out west for a run in the afternoon, and more walkies.  My quiet evening was disrupted, friend Julie needed a lift to the supermarket, and I grabbed some shopping too.  Early to bed tonight.  Even though the new pain killers take a few days to start, I'm hoping they still knock me out when my head hits the pillow.

I wonder if I can record every croft house in Shetland? I'm well aware people must think I'm mad, but they really are my favourite photo subject.  I have no info about the history of this old house, a very standard croft house of it's era.  Judging by it's condition, it was probably abandoned within the last 20 years, possibly slightly longer.  I do like the unusual roof structure, flat on top.  Langhill croft, with Loch of Collaster behind, Sandness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.