My go to place…..

We all need a place where we can think and be ourselves and the sea is where I love to be. Today has been a bit of a down day so after shopping I went and watched the sea and whilst there was inspired to write this poem…..

The ground shakes
As waves break
A thunderous sound
Is all around
Foam rises high in the air
Birds fly without a care
As the sea colour changes to reflect the sky
A wonderful sight meets the eye
The sea has such a mighty power
And can change from hour to hour
It's holds hidden treasures in its depths
No man may ever see
But God created all of this
Just for you and me
I love the sea....it's strength...it's calm
It soothes my soul just like a balm
I often sit and watch in awe
It's a place of beauty and peace
A place where I talk to God
A place where God and I meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.