Flossmo

By Flossmo

Christmas rose

I was out in the garden first thing this morning, sweeping leaves. The green bin was emptied yesterday and it is now already more than a third full. It will definitely be full again by the next collection. My little Christmas rose provided a pleasing photograph. I suppose now it's November I can mention Christmas. Not that I ever like to mention Christmas. But this little flower does provide a little joy in the dullness.

Otherwise it has been a quiet day. I was very tired this morning - maybe an after effect of my covid vaccination or maybe a restless night with my sore arm and sore knee. I'm pleased to say the knee is improving - the swelling is less and I have more flexibility in the joint. Patience is what is needed.

Unfortunately my patience is running out with my GP surgery. I ordered a repeat prescription of my meds last Wednesday and went to collect yesterday evening (three working days is the required time for the prescription to be delivered to the pharmacy). Nothing. I emailed the surgery and they said the prescription had been posted last Wednesday. Mr Flossmo went back to the pharmacy this morning to see if it had arrived (I couldn't walk that far with my knee and my car was being serviced). Nothing. I rang the surgery. They said that it had definitely been posted. I asked somewhat incredulously "by Royal Mail?" and they said yes (it is usually transmitted electronically). They said they would cancel that prescription and there would definitely be a replacement transmitted electronically by 6 pm. Mr Flossmo made the trip again. I know by now you are on the edge of your seat... yes, you are right; no prescription. I am completely out of one of my medications and missed today's dose. It isn't life threatening, just annoying. How hard can it be to get a repeat prescription sent out? And before someone asks, I was told not to order a repeat prescription more than a week before running out "in case I died and the medication was wasted." You couldn't make it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.