Flossmo

By Flossmo

Beetle mania

Today has been a better day.

Although my knee is still not fully repaired, it is much improved compared with yesterday. I am always amazed what you can do to a body and how well it sorts itself out. The heat and redness are much reduced and, best of all, I can bend my knee without pain.

This morning I took myself off to the Guildford studio and had a pleasant and productive few hours. I put another layer on some developing prints and got my finished prints labelled and wrapped up to be taken to Denbies in Dorking for next weeks' art exhibition.

On the way home I called at the pharmacy and, wonders will never cease, they had my medicines ready for me. Hurrah.

This evening I got out the very large fur blanket that I bought from Aldi a couple of months ago in anticipation of a cool winter. It's fantastically warm and stretches across the full length of the sofa, covering myself and Mr Flossmo. The only issue is that Sky can't seem to bring herself to step onto it. It is so funny. She jumped up onto the back of the sofa and walked along it's length and then gingerly stepped onto a bit of the sofa not covered by the blanket before jumping straight off again.

The photograph is of one of the beetles made by the disability arts group at the studio. I am always impressed by the hard work and effort they put into all they do. I especially like the silver, shiny wings that the beetles acquired today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.