Another bird

It was almost another goldfinch but saved by the bluetit.

I've not been far afield today as I've been doing a day's paid work. That's the second time in a week after a fallow period. Today was good. Crisp discussion, lots of agreement and all concluded smartly. It makes up for the times when things take hours to thrash out.

Such a beautiful day, in contrast to yesterday's wind and rain. Sunny all day today and hardly any wind. It's so pleasant that I've hung the washing out. It won't dry but it'll get some air.

I'm glad to earn a bit of cash as I've started to look for C******as presents for my grandchildren. I enjoy buying for them and if I can find a bargain so much the better.

Before it gets dark I'll take Flora out then it's a comforting dahl for our evening meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.