Skyline at dusk

I went out in the late afternoon with the intention of blipping the rising moon. In the event I was a bit too early for it and the sky was too bright. Another day. However, looking to the south over the town the sky was much more helpful so here it is.

Another beautiful autumn day. Washed and hung the bedding out to dry on the line. Had coffee with my niece in Maastricht. Caught up on all her news. Did a bit of clearing in the garden. The temperature was almost freezing overnight and some things which were still OK yesterday didn't like that at all.

This afternoon met a former neighbour who is involved with a huge capital funding bid very close to where the new riding centre will be. Two big capital projects in close proximity but they needn't be in competition. We will be keeping in touch and, as they're a bit further on than us, I think we can learn from their pioneering work.

I walked back through the town and popped into a couple of shops. Resisted the fair trade chocolate but had a few ideas for future purchases.

As I blip the moon is clearer but I'm quite happy with the striped sky.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.