Christmas Cactus

Apologies for mentioning 'the word'. My Christmas Cactus has been flowering for weeks and this is the last decent looking bloom. It was now or never (till it flowers again) for a blip so here it is.

Another beautiful autumn day with the first noticeable frost. It's bright and sunny which I'm hoping will lead to a final cut of the grass. The mild weather last month meant it put on a bit of a spurt. Cutting it at this time of year chops up all the leaves and gives me a break from raking. The leaves are welcome to lie on the flower beds all winter but I draw the line at the grass and paths.

This is the quietest day of the week for me so coming up:
A chat with a former colleague who is now a friend
Cooking with remaindered pumpkin and squash
Garden
This evening a Community Council meeting to discuss this year's Christmas goody bags. Oops. I said it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.