The Potting Shed

The Potting Shed is a cake and coffee cabin which has opened a two minute walk from my house. Nicola, who owns it, is a florist and has been selling flowers, plants and lots of other good stuff (see extra) for several months. The Potting Shed has been in the planning for a while and it has now opened. Two days running I've sampled the gluten free options - banana loaf yesterday and a very good lemon and blueberry today. Things can't go on like this! But how fortunate we are to have this very good addition to the local economy. Compostable cups and paper bags for purchases too.

Very bright sunlight this morning so I had to process the blip quite a lot to show the fancy coffee machine.

We have our younger granddaughter M here today as essential childcare is permitted within our covid restrictions. I knew I needed to try to sleep last night to be ready for this busy day. But the radio went on at 05:00 and listening to America Decides wasn't going to lull me back to the land of nod. The whole thing is on a knife edge and to be honest I feel uptight. As I'm sure do many millions across the globe, with good reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.