Oversight

William Wallace on his plinth could be overseer for the works at Union Terrace Gardens. As one of his many deputies I had a look over the the site today as well.

I see the site office is much reduced in size and has been moved onto one of the concrete areas of the garden. Presumably this means turf will soon be laid on the grass area of the park.

I think Wallace may have been trying to direct my attention to the refurbishment of the cafe at His Majesty’s Theatre. The cafe is out of frame, and the work is still in progress. From the upstairs section of the cafe there should be a view of the garden.

As I was passing I went into the Art Gallery for a coffee and a slice of cake. I use the top floor cafe as it seems to be in desperate need of customers. Instead the ground floor cafe is always busy. When I went in I was the only customer, three more people had come in by the time I left.

There is a clear blue sky today. The sun is very low and quite blinding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.