Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Another big sky

I didn’t get a lot of choice re composition of this photo - it was high tide at Readymoney beach in Fowey so I had to look at the sea and sky from a limited viewpoint rather than walk along the sand.

I had taken my car to Fowey to have the clutch adjusted - my regular one-man garage mechanic was on holiday . My handyman can fix ANYTHING and build fences, sort out my pond, fit electrical switches, - the list is endless . One really good thing he did for free was suggest how to cure my verruca , when the NHS don’t treat verrucas and I had tried everything! I don’t ever recommend him to friends because he is always inundated with work and if he took on a friend then that’s one more customer between me and him doing the next job for me! I knew he did work on his own van but hadn’t realised before yesterday that he would also do mechanic work! He lives in Fowey - a normal garage might have a waiting area with free coffee, but my handyman had none of these - just a 5 minute walk to the sea!

It has rained relentlessly over the last week, but today there was some morning sun - though it was back to the grey from 2 pm, and it’s been raining ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.