Sprey Point

It's been a lovely day, at least it has up until about four o'clock. I went grocery shopping this morning and put the car through the car wash. Morrison's had a fancy new car wash installed a year or so ago. It's been closed most of the time as it's so unreliable. I saw it was open so got some fuel and took the chance that it wouldn't break down and trap me in it!

At about midday it looked like I'd missed the best of the day so went out to Teignmouth and walked down the sea wall towards Holcombe. Sprey Point juts out a little and is a good viewpoint to Hole Head and Shag Rock. The tide was fairly high and there are a few structures which disturb the water flow. I took a few long exposures and I like how this one has worked out.

It was Camera Club last night and a competition. I've been quite impressed by the judges of the competitions I've seen up until last night. I took a dislike to him even before he slated one of my pictures. He seemed to damn every image with faint praise even the ones he eventually awarded. Oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.