SK8

After dropping my wife off at her parents I went to Halfords to get some new windscreen wipers for my old Ford. New tyres yesterday. Can you tell its time for MOT!

Then  I took Hollie for a walk at the Twentyman Playing fields where there are usually several  young people doing their thing at the SK8 Park. (How cool am I!)

Just a shame there was no one there today. The light was good. Where's a spotty youth when you need one?

And while we are on the subject of energy bills, when I was a boy I was afraid of the dark.

Now as the bill payer I am scared of the light!

I hope you all have a wonderful Friday tomorrow. UK residents will be heading out to bonfire night firework displays. Hope you have a safe and happy time. And if you are a hedgehog, don't go to bed in a pile of old timbers. You might get roasted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.