Tyred

I had to go into Craven Arms today to have some new tyres fitted to my aging Ford Workhorse. 

While I waited I had a trundle round the town and captured a few of the things you don't see when you are passing through.

A footbridge over the River Onny, a lovely old memorial bench, a rainbow(!) and a fine stone trough planter which looked like it weighed a ton literally!

And near to the station a development of the most unusual town houses that appear to have built-in defences against intercontinental ballistic missile strike.

Picked the car up and had a light lunch before taking Mrs I to her parents house and then fitted in a dental appointment. 

Then did our weekly shop at Aldi in Bridgnorth on the way home...

Phew, long day. Both the car and we are tyred!

Now...

We're going down the pub.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.