Man Down

A dire day of lowering cloud, bitterly cold wind, and rain. A lot of rain. 

I braved the elements and took Hollie out to the hills behind our property, finding new trails and routes, completing a very pleasant and invigorating round of about two miles and just over an hour of drenching and squelching. 


I couldn't resist this old tree which had died and been cut, and was slowly going back to the earth. Just as it was intended to do, providing habitats for myriad creatures and replacing the nutrients it had taken from the earth during its lifetime.

We both got 'to the skin' soaked. But it was good and there are no complaints from either of us.

I feel compelled to say how overwhelmed I was to be greeted by a deluge of a different type, upon seeing all the stars and hearts and comments on my blip yesterday. It was an anniversary that surprised me. Two years ago it was not deemed likely that I would get to this point but I did. And blip  played a huge part in my decision to stay afloat. You all deserve a medal and my profound thanks.

I made the front page of 'Popular' too, thanks to you guys 'n' gals.

Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.