Ingleman

By Ingleman

No 1

Driving North to Cumbria, long delays at junction 23, not sure what the problem was but it cleared suddenly, and like a cork out of a bottle, we were off again.

Stopped at Burton in Kendal services. I was so relieved to see this sign!

Whilst in the washroom I saw a very tall man, must have been seven foot high. He had to duck to go through the door. An extraordinary sight. I wanted to take a photo but I had my hands full at the time.

Arrived at our accommodation in the dark, unloaded the car in driving rain. Eventually settled down to tea and cake. Wonderful!

Planning a quiet day tomorrow but hope to give Hollie her first taste of the Lake District, with a swim in Coniston Water. 

Hopefully some nice views to blip in the coming week. 

Fingers crossed

A million thanks for all the kind comments and stars and hearts for my blipversary yesterday. What a splendid lot you are. Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.