A Walk

………………………on the beach late afternoon.

Unusually for me after a jab I slept like a log last night…only woke once in 9 hours. Hopefully that’s a good sign as I’m off to Alnwick in the morning to meet up with a school friend and take a trip around the castle gardens.

Once up and organised this morning I had to take the car to get the replacement tyre…a quick lesson in how to remove and replace a wheel! A quick shop before home and lunch. Put a sausage casserole together for tea before ringing EDF again to try to get my government support payments put against my gas rather than electric but it seems they no can do! I’m not going to run out of electric anytime soon as I’ve already got a years worth paid for and it looks like my little fan heater may be getting put to good use this winter. Just hope I can use enough power to make use of the vouchers before they expire.

It’s been a chilly but bright day so I set off for a walk along the prom before dropping onto the beach to do a little beachcombing and find my blip. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.