Red Admiral

………………….fluttering around Alnwick Castle gardens today.

A big dip in temperature this morning it was only 3 degrees when I left Berwick on a bus to Alnwick…it was a few degrees warmer in Alnwick and the sun has shone all day. Very quiet at the gardens today and as my friend works there it was free. Lots of roses still out and some lovely autumn colours (see extra collage) but the red admiral had to be my blip as it’s probably the first butterfly I’ve photographed this year.

A wander through town after we’d done a tour of the poison garden…ending in the pub for a sneaky glass of wine before my bus home. The bus home was also the school bus…I’d forgotten how noisy teenage boys can be! A lovely day out, always good to catch up with friends and put the world to rights. A night in front of the TV now.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.