SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Priory Park Archway

“Blessed are those who listen to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway “ proverbs 8v 34
This odd little arch sits entirely separate from the old Priory. There is no information about it but it looks like there was a fireplace inside. Managed to walk in between the torrential rain again. Chatted to one of the guys who is helping to chop down the enormous tree I blipped the other day. He told me that it was rotten at the base which is why they have had to take all of it down. 400 years old. I wonder what was going on in 1620 when it was a sapling. I had a coffee with my dear friend Pete in BTP as our usual Thursday meet up. Loads of work and then preparation for morning prayer using the words given at the 24/7 prayer gathering on the first evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.