Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

A Convenient Convenience

Sitting in the Gateway Vineyard in the Upper Taylor Track is an important blue edifice. It is a "Portaloo" and it is very important and convenient for me on my long walks with the dogs.
This convenient convenience is beautifully set at the edge of the vineyard and looks particularly attractive at this time of the year being coloured blue against the backdrop of golden leaves on the vines
The owner had thoughtfully spruced it up recently. It has been emptied of its contents, the surroundings have been scrubbed out and fresh new toilet paper has been provided. All this, I suspect, for the benefit of vineyard workers (and me) who will be working at pruning the vines in the near future.
Alas, I cannot avail myself of this convenience at present. This is because the vineyard owner has recently run a three strand electric fence along the vineyard boundary. I was wondering why today and then I spotted some sheep in among the vines. Oh well, the sheep will not be there forever so I will just have to hang on......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.